Wow. Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. 4 days until I go to London and 6 days until I finally move in, into my first year of university. My feelings? There is none. Actually there is too many feelings. Nervous? Why not. Excited? Oh, yeah. I mean, going into university. U.N.I.V.E.R.S.I.T.Y. I can’t believe it. A bunch of my friends have moved in already. Heading off to a suite-style type of dorm and I had the option to do a Quad Room, double-room suite-style (so it’s like a a combo suite-traditional style), but it’ll be almost the same thing, so I’m sticking with Alumni House. I’m here again, just like in Grade 9, where a new chapter will unfold, leaving behind the pages of high school and stepping into the outskirts of university life. Ohhh, I’m also doing my driving exam on Friday. Yup, I can’t believe it myself either, it feels like i’m getting the responsibility of an adult. There’s a lot of clubs I want to join in Western, but I have to focus on my studies/marks though. It’s pretty cool that I got my scholarship money from a metal company and a letter from Queen Elizabeth II Scholarship, but I have to sign up again for other scholarships and find a new place by November or December. Hahahaha, such a long-term thinking. I still need to get a phone and no phones have been made available to me that I can use for the plan that I want.

Reading the book ‘Complications’ is making me feel very excited to being a surgeon. That is my dream. I will continually be more of the ‘doer’. And I miss work. Eldorado, you made yourself a second home to me. Hopefully, till next year.

I just noticed that, that was a lot of things said. Just go. Just do. Just be.

“Why are we inspired by another person’s courage? Maybe because it gives us the sweet and genuine surprise of discovering some trace, at least of the same courage in ourselves” –Laurence Shames (Author)

 

 

