Passions begins in the heart. The high school journey has come to an end, and a new journey is about to unfold. I’ve began to see life in a whole new light ever since the death of my friend’s mom and my grandpa’s decreasing health. It has pushed me to live, not to exist and it has developed a more “get the best out of this day” kind of mentality in my head. I’ve started reading the “1000 Awesome Things” and there are many things that we take for granted in life, but this is not what this blog is about. This blog is about this journey of a lifetime that I have wanted ever since I was at a young age. It’s the journey to become a neurosurgeon. Many have told me to dream big, and I’ve concluded that there is nothing wrong with dreaming big. Expectations has helped me in this high school career and this passion that was built inside of me to become a surgeon is a force to not be reckoned with. Success and wealth goes a long way, but that is only a payoff, a bonus, it’s the amount of people that I want to impact, the amount of lives that can be saved, the integrity, the humility and the perseverance. It’s the beginning of the journey and it’s the beginning to many more greatness and many more experiences.

What pushed me to write this blog? Dr. Vitum Medicinus (http://blog.vitummedicinus.com/) encouraged pre-med hopefuls to begin a journey, so I’ve concluded that I could put the accounts of my life into the very words on my fingertips to the pages of the Internet.

What other things will I include in this blog? Things that inspire, things that makes me strive to be better and to do better, and my path into manhood.

How long is this journey? I don’t want to know. It’s not ignorance. All I know is that time is short and life is short. I have to take advantage of every waking moment, to be awesome.

What’s my girlfriend’s name? I don’t have a girlfriend, but if I were to have a girlfriend her name would begin with a “T” and end with an “aylor Swift”

That is all.

